Valley Heights Rural Fire Service brigade elects new office bearers

Valley Heights Rural Fire Brigade has elected a new team for the next 12 months.

Outgoing brigade president Lachlan Joyner and captain Peter Linnegar welcomed guests and RFS volunteers to the brigade’s recent annual general meeting.

Guests included Federal Member for Macquarie Susan Templeman, Ward 3 Cr Shae Foenander, Justin Tinson from Blue Mountains District RFS, and group officers Greg Corrigan, Col Brown and Duncan Allen.

From left, Lachlan Joyner, Federal Member for Macquarie Susan Templeman and Peter Linnegar.

From left, Lachlan Joyner, Federal Member for Macquarie Susan Templeman and Peter Linnegar.

Stepping down after four years as president, Mr Joyner thanked brigade members for their support.

Mr Linnegar, who will continue as captain, also thanked the volunteers for providing more than 3000 hours to the community in the last 12 months.

He congratulated Geoff Bailey for volunteering on more than 50 occasions in the last 12 months.

John Belfanti was elected as the new brigade president. Lachlan Joyner and David McPherson are vice presidents.

Caroline Pyszko succeeds Ian Colquhoun as secretary. David Clarke continues as treasurer. Stewart Temesvary is an executive committee member. Hugh Paterson, David Kelly, Rebecca Price, Bert Clarke and Steve Price are now joined by Scott Reid as deputy captains. Paul Della-Libera holds the equipment officer position with Dave Fitness, Scott Holmes and Phil Manning as the assistant equipment officers. David Kelly continues as the communications officer. Francoise Matter continues as the duty officer. Nick Ernest is the safety officer with Catherine Humphries as the publicity officer. Dave Fitness is the station officer with Kim Walker as the assistant station officer.

Tablet - Narrow
Tablet - Wide