AFL admits to umpire error in not penalising Draper

By Oliver Caffrey
Updated April 20 2024 - 12:20pm, first published 12:18pm
Adelaide were hard done by in their three-point loss to Essendon, the AFL has acknowledged. (Joel Carrett/AAP PHOTOS)
Adelaide were hard done by in their three-point loss to Essendon, the AFL has acknowledged. (Joel Carrett/AAP PHOTOS)

The AFL has admitted an umpire made a mistake in not giving Adelaide a free kick after Essendon ruckman Sam Draper dived on the ball in the dying seconds of Friday night's thriller.

Create a free account to read this article

or signup to continue reading

Get the latest Katoomba news in your inbox

Sign up for our newsletter to stay up to date.

We care about the protection of your data. Read our Privacy Policy.